Thank you for your interest in joining Europe's network of digital social innovation

We regret to inform you that, due to a technical issue, we can't currently accept new projects and organisations. We're working as quickly as we can to get this fixed and look forward to seeing your work on the platform soon!

In the meantime, please do sign up to our newsletter through the homepage, and if you have any questions drop us a line at contact@digitalsocial.eu.

+

Projektpartner

DSI4EU ist ein Projekt von:

Nesta ist die britische Innovationsstiftung. Wir helfen Menschen und Organisationen, großartige Ideen in die Realität umzusetzen. Dazu stellen wir Investitionen und Zuschüsse bereit und mobilisieren Forschungsaktivitäten, Netzwerke und Kompetenzen. Wir sind eine unabhängige Wohltätigkeitsorganisation, deren Arbeit durch eine Stiftung der britischen Nationallotterie ermöglicht wird. Nesta ist eine eingetragene Stiftung in England und Wales 1144091 und in Schottland SC042833.

Die Waag Society, das Institut für Kunst, Wissenschaft und Technologie, ist ein Pionier im Bereich der digitalen Medien. In den letzten 22 Jahren hat sich die Stiftung zu einer Institution von internationaler Bedeutung entwickelt. Die Plattform für künstlerisches Forschen und Experimentieren ist ein Katalysator für Veranstaltungen und eine Brutstätte für kulturelle und soziale Innovation geworden. Die Waag Society erforscht aufstrebende Technologien und räumt Kunst und Kultur eine zentrale Rolle im Design neuer Anwendungen für Innovationen in Wissenschaft und Technologie ein. Dabei widmet sich die Organisation nicht nur Technologien aus dem Internetbereich, sondern auch der Biotechnologie und Kognitionswissenschaften.

Das Laboratorio cultura visiva (LCV) ist die Designforschungsabteilung der Fachhochschule der italienischen Schweiz SUPSI. Auf Grundlage von interaktiven Designansätze und einer auf den Menschen ausgerichteten Designperspektive organisiert das Labor Forschungsprojekte, deren Schwerpunkt auf den Erfahrungen von Menschen mit dem Internet und digitalen Technologien liegt. So erforscht und entwickelt das LCV Bildungsmodelle, die die Konvergenz von Technologie und Design durch Prototyping untersuchen und die Integration von Bottom-up-Innovationsmodellen und von der Gemeinschaft gelenkten Ansätzen der Designforschung und -ausbildung fördert. Das LCV leitet soziale Innovationsprojekte im Zusammenhang mit ökologischer Nachhaltigkeit und Energieeffizienz sowie internationale Programme zu Interaktionsdesign, Physical Computing, offenem Design, DIY-Elektronik, digitaler Fabrikation, Datenvisualisierung, interaktivem Kino und computerbasiertem Design.

DSI4EU ist Teil der CAPS-Community.

Bei DSI4EU handelt es sich um eine von mehreren Initiativen der Collective Awareness Platform (CAPS), die die digitale soziale Innovation in Europa fördern und bei der Entwicklung dieser Agenda mit den Initiativen CHIC und CAPSSI zusammenarbeiten.

Die Initiative CAPSSI entwirft und verwaltet Online-Plattformen, die ein Bewusstsein für Nachhaltigkeitsprobleme schaffen. Außerdem werden dort gemeinschaftliche Lösungen auf Grundlage von innovativen Netzwerken aus Personen, Ideen, Leistungen und Technologien angeboten, die neue Arten der sozialen Innovation ermöglichen. CAPSSI unterstützt umweltbewusste Ansätze, Grassroots-Verfahren und Methoden zum Teilen von Wissen, zur Veränderung von Lebensstil, Produktionsmustern und Konsumverhalten und zur Etablierung stärker partizipativer demokratischer Prozesse auf europäischer Ebene.

ChiC – Die Koordinations- und Unterstützungsmaßnahme ChiC (Coordinating high impact for CAPS) ist ein kleines, aber schlagkräftiges und erfahrenes Konsortium, das die Community der CAPSSI-Projekte stärken und ihre Ergebnisse fördern möchte.

Suchen

Abbrechen

Neuigkeiten und Blogs

{{post.name}}
Keine Blogeinträge gefunden

Organisationen

{{organisation.name}} Alle Organisationsergebnisse anzeigen
Keine Organisationen gefunden

Fallstudien

{{caseStudy.name}}
Keine Fallstudien gefunden

Project partners

DSI4EU is a project delivered by:

Nesta is the UK's innovation foundation. We help people and organisations bring great ideas to life. We do this by providing investments and grants and mobilising research, networks and skills. We are an independent charity and our work is enabled by an endowment from the National Lottery. Nesta is a registered charity in England and Wales 1144091 and Scotland SC042833.

Waag Society — the institute for art, science and technology — is a pioneer in the field of digital media. Over the past 22 years, the foundation has developed into an institution of international stature, a platform for artistic research and experimentation, and has become both a catalyst for events and a breeding ground for cultural and social innovation. Waag Society explores emerging technologies, and provides art and culture with a central role in the designing of new applications for novel advances in science and technology. The organisation concerns itself not only with technologies related to the Internet, but also with those related to biotechnology and the cognitive sciences.

The Laboratory of Visual Culture (LCV) is the design research unit of SUPSI, the University of Applied Sciences and Arts of Southern Switzerland. The laboratory applies interactive design methods and a human-centred design perspective to develop research projects focusing on people's experiences mediated by the internet and digital technologies. LCV researches and develops educational models that explore the convergence of technology and design via prototyping and that promote the integration of bottom-up innovation models and community-driven approaches in design research and education. LCV leads social innovation projects related to environmental sustainability and energy consumption, and international programs on interaction design, physical computing, open design, DIY electronics, digital fabrication, data visualisation, interactive cinema and computational design.

DSI4EU is part of the CAPS community

DSI4EU is one of a number Collective Awareness Platforms (CAPS) initiatives aimed at supporting Digital Social Innovation in Europe and collaborates with the CHIC and CAPSSI initiatives on developing this agenda.

CAPSSI is an initiative which aims to design and pilot online platforms creating awareness of sustainability problems and offering collaborative solutions based on innovative networks of people, ideas, services and technologies enabling new forms of social innovation. CAPSSI supports environment-aware efforts, grassroots processes and practices to share knowledge, achieve changes in lifestyle, production and consumption patterns, and set up more participatory democratic processes on a pan-European scale.

ChiC - The coordination and support action ChiC (Coordinating high impact for CAPS) is a small but powerful and experienced consortium which aims to empower the community of CAPSSI projects and promote their outcomes and results.

Search

Cancel

News & blogs

{{post.name}}
No blog posts found

Organisations

{{organisation.name}} View all organisation results
No organisations found

Case Studies

{{caseStudy.name}}
No case studies found